Upcoming Webinar

Mobile operator approaches to M2M & strategies for ensuring profitable services
Date: 23 April 2014 at 4pm UK BST

Please join Jamie Moss, Senior Analyst, Informa Telecoms & Media and Dan McBride, Senior Marketing Director, Aeris Communications for a timely industry webinar: “Mobile operator approaches to M2M & strategies for ensuring profitable services”.
Time: 4pm London | 5pm Berlin | 11am New York | 7pm Dubai | 10am Chicago | 8am Los Angeles | 12pm Sao Paulo | 5pm Johannesburg | 11pm Singapore | 8am San Francisco | 1am Sydney | 7pm Moscow | 6pm Helsinki | 8.30pm Mumbai.

Register now

Status of the broadband market in Latin America
Date: 7 May 2014 at 2pm UK BST

Join the Broadband World Forum for this exciting 45-minute webinar hosted by Mark Dawson, BBWF Research Manager, who will be in discussion with Informa Telecoms & Media analysts Ari Lopes and Marceli Passoni about the latest trends that your business can take advantage of in this developing region.
Time: 2pm London | 3pm Berlin | 9am New York | 10am Sao Paulo | 3pm Johannesburg | 9pm Singapore | 5pm Dubai | 6am San Francisco | 11pm Sydney | 5pm Moscow | 4pm Helsinki | 6.30pm Mumbai.

Register now

Webinar Archive

IN replacement Does LTE spell the end of the road for prepaid IN systems?

In this 46-minute webinar, Peter Dykes, Senior Analyst at Informa Telecoms & Media, Oisin O’Connor, Director of Product Marketing at Openet, and Mark Windle, Head of Marketing at OpenCloud, discussed how CSPs can transition from IN to next-generation voice and data services, while continuing to maintain legacy SS7-based services. They also looked at the role of policy and online charging in the development of the telecoms IT market.

“Bundle Up” to Conquer New Horizons

In this 56-minute webinar, Tony Brown, Informa Telecoms & Media Senior Analyst, and Alon Bar, Amdocs Portfolio and Solutions Management, gave an insight into multiplay business drivers, challenges, best practices and case studies from service providers around the globe. The webinar also looked at how operators in ultra-competitive broadband markets are putting more new services into their bundled offerings to increase subscriber loyalty and open up new revenue streams.

Mobile World Congress 2014: Key findings and implications

This webinar reviews key strategic themes, announcements and innovations emerging from Mobile World Congress, the world’s largest mobile and operator event, which was held in Barcelona last month. The analysis is provided by Informa Telecoms & Media analysts: Pamela Clark-Dickson – OTT messaging, Dario Talmesio – Operators, David McQueen – Smartphones, tablets and watches, Jamie Moss – M2M, IOT and connected Cars, Paul Jackson – TV and Digital Media, Guillermo Escofet – Cloud NFC, biometrics and wearables and Kris Szaniawski – Transformation, analytics and RAN.

CES 2014 wrap-up: Outcomes and implications

This webinar reviews the key product, technology and service trends emerging from CES, the world’s largest event for the connected consumer electronics and technology sectors, which was held in Las Vegas earlier this month. The analysis is provided by Informa Telecoms & Media analysts: Paul Jackson – TV, digital media and connected home; Jamie Moss – Internet of Things and connected cars; David McQueen – Mobile devices and smart wearables and Francesco Radicati – Digital innovation, regulation and personalization.

Enterprise messaging: Powering customer engagement through mobile messaging

In this 55-minute webinar, Pamela Clark-Dickson, Senior Analyst at Informa Telecoms & Media; and John Puma, Vice President of Product Management at Infinite Convergence Solutions gave an insight into the evolution and future of mobile messaging, and presented case studies on how organizations have harnessed the power of mobile messaging to support customer business strategies. The webinar also provided information on how enterprises can partner with a mobile-messaging service provider in order to optimize their investment.

Global LTE trends: As momentum to 4G accelerates, successful strategies emerge

Paul Lambert presented on Informa Telecoms & Media’s latest research into how successful LTE operators have launched and positioned 4G services and assessed how their launches have affected their KPIs. The webinar described successful LTE operators’ approaches to network rollout, pricing, marketing and content. More detailed analysis and country-level LTE forecasts are available in the report 4G Strategy: Successful operators show how LTE can improve KPIs. Click here.for various options for buying this report.

Review of LTE Pricing Strategies Adopted by Latin American Operators

Ari Lopes presented on Informa’s latest research into the current status of LTE in Latin America, from subscription evolution to spectrum allocation in the different countries that have launched LTE so far. In particular, I talked about the pricing strategies adopted by Latin American operators when they launched their LTE services, whether they are charging a premium for LTE, the differences between TDD and FDD-LTE pricing strategies, and whether the focus is on smartphones or modems.

M-Commerce Strategy for Retailers: Business Case, Investment Priorities and Expected ROI

Shailendra Pandey presented on Informa’s latest research into the need for retailers to deploy mobile and digital technologies. In the webinar, we discussed what retailers must consider while planning their investments in mobile and digital solutions, and the potential ROI and cost savings they can expect. More detailed analysis and country-level forecasts are available in the report M-Commerce Strategy for Retailers: Business Case, Investment Priorities and Expected ROI. Click here.for various options for buying this report.

Monetizing Mobile SDN: It’s a Family Affair

Camille Mendler, Principal Analyst, Informa Telecoms & Media and Steve Shaw, Marketing Director, Juniper Networks, have discussed how the middle-class family is driving digital service creation, why software-defined networking (SDN) can solve demand challenges and how CSPs can leverage SDN for digital service growth in this 60-minute webinar. More detailed analysis is available in the recently-published white paper Mobile SDN: The Future is Virtual, click here to download. Click here.

LTE Spectrum Strategies and Forecasts to 2018

Julian Bright presented Informa’s latest research into global spectrum adoption for LTE in this 44-minute webinar. The presentation included detailed analysis of current LTE subscription growth by spectrum band, as well as forecasts for future band adoption, including both FDD and TDD bands, down to 3GPP band-number level. More detailed analysis and country-level forecasts are available in the report LTE Spectrum Strategies and Forecasts to 2018. Click here.for various options for buying this report.

Cloud-based BSS adoption

Peter Dykes, Senior Analyst, Informa Telecoms & Media and Alam Gill, Senior Vice President of Managed Services, CSG International, have discussed the nascent market for cloud-based BSS in this 60-minute webinar. More detailed analysis is available in the recently-published white paper BSS in the Cloud published by Informa Telecoms & Media, click here to download.

Affordable smartphones: Assessing market opportunities across the mobile industry value chain

David McQueen, Principal Analyst, Malik Saadi, Principal Analyst, and Julian Jest, Research Analyst, at Informa Telecoms & Media have assessed the market opportunities across the mobile industry value chain in this 52-minute webinar. More detailed analysis and a global tracker are available in the report Affordable Handsets: From Imitation to Innovation. Click here for more information and various options for buying this report.

LTE and Next Generation Roaming: Global Market Status and Drivers for Growth

Informa Telecoms & Media principal analyst Julio Puschel; senior analyst, Nishi Nangia; and vice president of Mobility Product Management, Jeff Bak of Tata Communications, have discussed the LTE and next generation roaming in this 60-minute webinar.

The future of wholesale: Digital services disrupting the traditional model

Informa Telecoms & Media analysts Julio Puschel and Nishi Nangia, and BBWF Research Manager, Frankie Brewer discussed the future of wholesale in this 44-minute webinar. This year our Broadband, Enterprise, Mobile and Networks analysts will be chairing, speaking and moderating at the Broadband World Forum 2013 event in Amsterdam. Click here to see a selection of the analysts that you can meet with at the event.

Maximizing potential for Mobile Broadband in Africa

Thecla Mbongue, Senior Research Analyst, Africa; Nick Jotischky, Principal Analyst, MEA; Blessmore Chibanda, Key Account Manager, Ericsson; and Sanjit Sinha, Mobile Broadband Engagement Director, Ericsson discussed how some operators in Africa approach the challenge of mobile broadband growth and what opportunities they have identified in this 45-minute webinar.

Telco Big Data: Operator initiatives, challenges and opportunities to build a future business platform

Informa Telecoms & Media senior analysts Julio Puschel, Kris Szaniawski and Paul Lambert discussed how the industry is beginning to respond to the Big Data opportunity and where the key challenges and opportunities lie in this 55-minute webinar.

Cellular M2M Tracker Update and “Connectivity on Wheels” – Informa’s Connected-Car Survey

Informa Telecoms & Media’s senior analysts Jamie Moss and Sheridan Nye discussed Informa’s latest cellular M2M forecast and the results of our survey of the connected-car market in this 42-minute webinar.

Handset-financing programs: Balancing the pros and cons

Informa Telecoms & Media’s financial analyst Milena Konecna and senior analyst Francesco Radicati discussed the advantages and disadvantages of the various flavors of handset-financing plans that are currently available in the marketplace in this 57-minute webinar.

OTT communication: Monetization opportunities for operators and OTT players

Informa Telecoms & Media’s Senior Analyst Pamela Clark-Dickson; Principal Analyst Dario Talmesio and Chief Research Officer Mark Newman explored the ways in which OTT players are starting to monetize their services, whether mobile operators’ strategies for providing IP-based communications services are working, and to what extent partnership between OTTs and mobile operators is a viable option in this 64-minute webinar.

TD-LTE: Spectrum, ecosystem dynamics and early deployments

Julian Bright, Senior Analyst, and Malik Saadi, Principal Analyst at Informa Telecoms & Media, assessed the current market status of TD-LTE, review spectrum band availability and licensing, consider the current and future level of vendor support for the TDD ecosystem, and present example case studies of operator TD-LTE deployments in this 57-minute webinar.

Mobile SDN: The future is virtual

Dimitris Mavrakis, Principal Analyst at Informa Telecoms & Media, and Steve Shaw, Director of Marketing – Mobile at Juniper Networks, assessed the landscape of mobile SDN and its implications for network operation and monetization in this 47-minute webinar. More detailed analysis and country-level forecasts are available in our recently published white paper Mobile SDN: The Future is Virtual, sponsored by Juniper Networks. Click here to download.

Long-tail public Wi-Fi: Identifying winning strategies to capture the next phase of growth in public Wi-Fi

Thomas Wehmeier, Principal Analyst at Informa Telecoms & Media, and Alvaro Prieto, Head of Business Development, Fon, identified the opportunities that exist in long-tail public Wi-Fi in this 54-minute webinar. More detailed analysis and country-level forecasts are available in our recently-published white paper Long-tail public Wi-Fi: Identifying winning strategies to capture the next phase of growth in public Wi-Fi, click here to download.

Mobile Advertising: OTTs dominate, but are still falling short on revenue

Shailendra Pandey and Guillermo Escofet, both senior analysts at Informa Telecoms & Media, assessed the current state of the mobile advertising market and revenue opportunities from Internet display and search advertising, in-app advertising, SMS/MMS advertising, and advertising in content downloads and streaming in this 45-minute webinar. More detailed analysis and country-level forecasts are available in the report Mobile Advertising: Global Market Analysis and Forecasts 2011-2016.

The Future Role of the Service Operations Center

Kris Szaniawski, Principal Analyst; John Darnbrough, Informa Associate; and Danny Yap Kok Ho, PT Huawei Services assessed the future role of the Service Operations Center (SOC) in this 58-minute webinar. They discussed a definition, and the operational and business benefits, of the SOC; market drivers and challenges of the NOC-to-SOC transition; survey results and trend analysis and CSP and vendor approaches to the SOC. More detailed analysis and country-level forecasts are available in our recently published white paper The future role of the Service Operations Center. Click here to download.
(58mins)

Please click here to view all archived Webinars